For a more lore-focused article, see list of gods and deities. At the beginning of each upkeep, if you had another creature enter the battlefield under your control last turn, draw a … Magic The Gathering, magic cards, singles, decks, card lists, deck ideas, wizard of the coast, all of the cards you need at great prices are available at Cardkingdom. MTG Salvation . 9/15/2013 Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. Indestructible. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color. Ephara, God of the Polis 城邦神厄芳拉 Ephara, Göttin der Polis Éphara, déesse de la Polis Efara, Dea della Polis 都市国家の神、エファラ 폴리스의 신 에파라 Efara, Deusa da Pólis Эфара, Богиня Полиса 城邦神厄芳拉 Efara, diosa de la polis Formats As long as your devotion to white and blue is less than seven, Ephara isn't a creature. Expansion: Born of the Gods. 9/15/2013 If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield. Card Text: Indestructible. P/T: 6 / 5. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time. It doesn’t matter whether it’s still under your control or whether it’s still on the battlefield. Ephara, God of the Polis | … At the beginning of each upkeep, if you had another creature enter the battlefield under your control last turn, draw a card. Magic: The Gathering - Born of the Gods Price Guide ... Ephara, God of the Polis. For that reason, I have chosen Ephara, God of the Polis to be my commander. 9/15/2013 If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. It continues to be a legendary enchantment. Oracle Text. © 2020 MagicFind, Inc. All rights reserved. This is true even if that noncreature permanent became a creature the same turn it entered the battlefield. So I am a little bit confused on the ruling for Ephara, God of the Polis in multiplayer I am in a four person game with Ephara, God of the Polis on the table and … 2/1/2014 Ephara’s last ability checks at the beginning of each upkeep whether another creature entered the battlefield under your control last turn. 2/1/2014 The last ability will trigger regardless of what has happened to the creature that entered the battlefield on the previous turn. 2019 Holiday Exchange! Ads by Fandom. 9/15/2013 The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. This site works best with JavaScript enabled. With her, I've been able to feel like I'm actually doing things throughout the game instead of just waiting to respond at a particular moment or slowing down the game with an excessive amount of counter spells or stax effects. If one did, it will trigger; otherwise, it won’t. Edit Live Edit. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site. 9/15/2013 If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. Deckcycle Deckcycle Feature Queue. M 145 $4.60 $3.94 $5.60 View. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. Although gods and deities have been part of Magic for a long time, a special God creature type had to be introduced for the Greek-inspired Theros block.1, as the Greek pantheon was the very center of their mythology. 9/15/2013 Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s). 9/15/2013 If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat. A New and Exciting Beginning .